2018 Special Sessions


2018 Special Sessions Tracks – ST

ST03: Digital Experience (DEX)

“Si Jung “SJ” Kim, University of Nevada Las Vegas, USA, Si.Kim@unlv.edu;

Woontack Woo, KAIST, wwoo@kaist.ac.kr;

TimothyJung, Manchester Metropolitan University (MMU), t.jung@mmu.ac.uk”

ST05: Architecture-Level Energy, Security, and Reliability Solutions for CE Digital Hardware (ESR)

Anirban Sengupta, Indian Institute of Technology, Indore, India, asengupt@iiti.ac.in

ST07-Drones as Evolved Smart Multi-Sensor Networks (DSN)

Theocharis Theocharides, University of Cyprus, Cyprus,
ttheocharides@ucy.ac.cy

ST07-Drones as Evolved Smart Multi-Sensor Networks (DSN)

Theocharis Theocharides, University of Cyprus, Cyprus,
ttheocharides@ucy.ac.cy

ST09: AR&VR Display and Human Interface Technologies for Automobile (AVA)

Haruhiko Okumura, Toshiba Corporation Research & Development Center, Japan, haruhiko.okumura@toshiba.co.jp

ST09: AR&VR Display and Human Interface Technologies for Automobile (AVA)

Haruhiko Okumura, Toshiba Corporation Research & Development Center, Japan, haruhiko.okumura@toshiba.co.jp

“ST04: Wireless Sensor Networks and Big Data for IoT Applications” (BDI)

Reza Abrishambaf, Miami University, Hamilton, OH, USA, abrishr@miamioh.edu

Mert Bal, Miami University, Hamilton, OH, USA, balm@miamioh.edu

Jay Lee, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH, USA, jay.lee@uc.edu

ST06: IoT for Healthy Independent Living (HIL)

Himanshu Thapliyal, University of Kentucky, USA, hthapliyal@uky.edu

ST08: Cybersecurity Beyond Encryption – Systems and Processes for Protection of CE (CSP)

Mike Borowczak, University of Wyoming, USA, Mike.Borowczak@uwyo.edu

ST10: Deep Learning in CE (DCE)

Peter Corcoran, National University of Ireland Galway, Ireland, dr.peter.corcoran@ieee.org Razvan Andonie, Central Washington University, andonie@cwu.edu

ST11: Cognitive Computing (CC)

Hai (Helen) Li, Duke University, USA, hai.li@duke.edu Saraju P. Mohanty, University of North Texas, USA, saraju.mohanty@unt.edu