Executive Committee


2017 Executive Committee

2017 Conference Chair
Fernando Pescador
Universidad Politécnica de
Madrid, Spain
pescador@sec.upm.es

Technical Program Co-Chair
Jong-Hyouk Lee
Protocol Engineering Lab.,
Sangmyung University
hurryon@gmail.com

Regular Tracks Program Chair
Daniel Díaz Sánchez (Spain)

Carlos III University of Madrid
Dept. Telematic Engineering
Av. Universidad, 30
E-28911 Leganés (Madrid)
Spain
+34 91-624-6233
dds@it.uc3m.es

Cloud Computing Track Chair
Vinayak Tanksale (USA)
Ball State University
USA
vjtanksale@bsu.edu

Biometric Track Chair
Ioannis Kakadiaris
University of Houston
ikakadia@central.uh.edu

and
Sudeep Sarkar
University of South Florida
sarkar@usf.edu

CRFID Track Chair
Peter J. Hawrylak
University of Tulsa
peter-hawrylak@utulsa.edu

and
Scott Streit
(USA)

Society on Social Implications of Technology (SSIT)Track Chair
Philip Hall
The University of Melbourne, Australia
Ann Arbor, MI USA
+1 (734) 385-4321
philip.hall@ieee.org

and
Paul M. Cunningham
IIMC / IST-Africa / DSV
Stockholm University
Ireland
paul@iimg.com

President, Consumer Electronics Society
Sharon Peng
Harman International
8500 Balboa Blvd.
Northridge, CA 91329
USA
sh_peng@yahoo.com OR sharon.peng@HARMAN.COM

VP of Conferences
Stephen Dukes
Imaginary Universes, LLC.
Camano Island, WA
USA
+1 360.387.8667
stephenddukes@gmail.com

Treasurer/CEA Liaison
Brian Markwalter
Consumer Electronics Association
Technology & Standards
1919 South Eads Street
Arlington, VA 22202
USA
+1 703-907-7441

Special Sessions Chair/Co-Treasurer
Stuart Lipoff
IP Action Partners, Inc.
192 Kirkstall Road
Newton, Ma 02460
USA
+1 617-244-3877
s.lipoff@ieee.org

Online Media Presentation
Daniel Díaz-Sanchez
Carlos III University of Madrid
Dept. Telematic Engineering
Av. Universidad, 30
E-28911 Leganés (Madrid)
Spain
+34 91-624-6233
dds@it.uc3m.es

Quality Chair
Nicholas C H Vun
School of Computer Engineering
Nanyang Technological University
Nanyang Ave
Singapore 639798
65-67904873
aschvun@ntu.edu.sg

Publicity Chairman
Richard F. Doherty
Envisioneering
3864 Bayberry Lane
Seaford, NY 11783-1503
USA
+1 516-783-6244
rdoherty@envisioneering.net

Industrial Industrial Liason
Thomas Coughlin
Coughlin Associates
9460 Carmel Road
Atascadero, CA 93422
USA
+1 408 978-8184
tom@tomcoughlin.com

and
L. Dennis Shapiro
Arzak Corporation
Chestnut Hill, MA USA
ldshapiro@arzakcorp.com

Young Professionals Chair
Abdullah S. Almuttiri
School of Engineering and Sustainable Development
1.05 Queens Building
De Montfort University
The Gateway, Leicester
LE1 9BH
United Kingdom
a.almuttiri@dmu.ac.uk

Advisor
Stefan Mozar

Sydney, Australia

Advisor
Francisco J. Bellido
University of Cordoba
Spain
+34 638.681.615
fjbellido@ieee.org

Advisor
Tom G B Wilson
emotion3D GmbH
A-1040 Vienna,
Austria
+43 699 81633146
tomwilson@ieee.org

Advisor
Saraju P. Mohanty
University of North Texas
Computer Science and Engineering
Denton, TX 76207, USA
+1 940 565 3276
saraju.mohanty@unt.edu

Advisor
Aldo W. Morales
Penn State HarrisburgS
EE Program
W256 Olmsted Building
777 West Harrisburg Pike
Middletown, PA 17057
717-948-6379
fax 717-948-6352
awm2@psu.edu

Advisor
Reinhard Moeller
University of Wuppertal
Fac. of Electrical, Information,
Media Engineering
RainerGruenter Str. 21,
Bld. FC D –
42119 Wuppertal
Germany
+49 202-439-1042
r.moeller@computer.org

Advisor
Peter Corcoran
National University of Ireland, Galway
Dept. Electronic Engineering
Galway, Ireland
+353 87 2705964
peter.corcoran@nuigalway.ie

Advisor
Uwe E. Kraus
University of Wuppertal
Rainer-Gruenter-Str. 21
Building FE
42119 Wuppertal,
Germany
+49 202 439 1975
krausue@uni-wuppertal.de

Transactions on Consumer Electronics Liaison
Simon Sherratt
The University of Reading,
School of Systems Engineering
RG6 6AY
United Kingdom
+44 118 3788588
r.s.sherratt@reading.ac.uk

Conference Coordinator
Charlotte Kobert
Pittsburgh, PA
icce@ieee.org